Balance Me Congested Skin Serum

I received the Balance Me Congested Skin Serum Sample in a Birchbox a while back. I am super lucky that I don’t suffer with acne but I do get the occasional hormonal spot pop up on my chin or around my nose.

I first tried the Balance Me Congested Skin Serum back in October/November last year. It was a time where I was applying heavy stage makeup everyday, working long hours, sweating and reapplying my makeup on every break I had. We even had to thoroughly remove our makeup before leaving the venue but without the amenities to properly cleanse my face it meant removing my makeup with wipes before driving the hour journey home. The whole experience, though I loved it, meant my skin was feeling dry, sore and not at its best and I had a photo shoot upcoming too.

IMG_1932 (2)IMG_1937 (2)

I found out my Balance Me Congested Skin Serum Sample as it claims to be a ‘Skin-fixing must have’ and decided to give it a go and hope it would deter any breakouts prior to my photo shoot.

Luckily it didn’t induce any breakouts as some products do, leaving my skin breakout free for the photo shoot, I even received compliments on how clear and flawless my skin was.

IMG_9559

This product has become my go to Skincare Saviour when I have a blemish pop up especially around a certain week of the month when my hormones are all over the shop. I love it. It has a lightweight texture, and though it is non-drying to provide a protective barrier it doesn’t leave skin feeling sticky or tacky.

Congested Skin: Spruce Knot calms redness as soon as a blemish begins to show whilst Kanuka Essential Oil clears congestion with its gentle but powerful anti-microbial properties

Reactive Skin: Soothing Roman Chamomile, anti-bacterial May Chang, calming Lavender and Eucalyptus make this light, grease-free and non-drying face serum a natural blemish solution

Oily Skin: Use this serum daily to balance your complexion whilst ensuring the skin is not left feeling dry or stripped of its natural oils. 

Shop The Post:

Balance Me Congested Skin Serum – 15ml – £16.00 – Available from Feel Unique and Birchbox

Birchbox A Monthly Subscription Beauty Box £10.00 + £2.95 P&P Total £12.95 Per Month — Each box contains 5 products, some sample size, full-size and exclusive to Birchbox products, that are specifically chosen for you.

 

Leave a Reply

